Paris – Venice 2016: Home (Final: Day 8 Part 2)

Home

17:21
This boat has left the port.

3:20
If there’s one thing that I’ve learnt from this final trip back to the UK, its that rough seas, full stomachs and wrongly-chosen seats don’t mix. You can probably guess where this is going…

Luckily, after the ‘event’, dad moved me to a new seat and I managed to get some sleep. We arrived in England a few hours later and it was then, as we sat down on the passenger bus out, that I smelled myself for the first time. It wasn’t pleasant to say the least. We quickly returned back to the car and drive another two and a half hours back home. A unfortunate ending for a fantastic trip.

Instagram Photo (15/15):

Paris – Venice Photo Every 12 Hours Challenge Part 15/15 (Sat 20th 3pm – Sun 21st 3am) 17:21 This boat has left the port. 3:20 If there's one thing that I've learnt from this final trip back to the UK, it's that rough seas, full stomachs and wrongly-chosen seats don't mix. You can probably guess where this is going… Luckily, after the 'event', dad moved me to a new seat and I managed to get some sleep. We arrived in England a few hours later and it was then, as we sat down on the passenger bus out, that I smelled myself for the first time. It wasn't pleasant to say the least. We quickly returned back to the car and drive another two and a half hours back home. An unfortunate ending for a fantastic trip. [Nikon D5300: 18-140mm]

A post shared by @photo.cogs101 on

Leave a Reply

