Paris – Venice 2016: Water-level Tourist Attractions (Day 7 Part 1)

Partly Cloudy, Champs-Élysées

After munching on a tasty gourmet burger, Dad and I left the Champs-Élysées to catch a Batobus (water bus) down the Seine which we had booked for yesterday but had to change due to high river levels. This left us with tons more postcard-like photos of the Eiffel Tower at sunset as well as allowing us to see some more tourist attractions from the riverside.

 

20160219_Ami_Pics (112)20160219_Ami_Pics (118)20160219_Ami_Pics (122)20160219_Ami_Pics (134)

About half an hour later we returned to the Louvre Museum – this time to the Petite Galerie – to see an exhibition called “Founding Myths, from Hercules to Darth Vader” that ends on the 4th of July. I got to see Vader’s real mask so I’m certainly chuffed with that.

Dad had said to me, before the trip, that he wanted to go and see a performance at the Sunset Sunside Jazz Club tonight and so, at about 20:40 after returning to our Hotel, we set off for the Jazz Club. Though I wasn’t particularly enthusiastic to see and Oud perform in a Jazz quintet, at least I was going to one of Paris’ best Jazz Clubs. The act lasted until about 00:30 (having performed 6 pieces) and we left in search of something to eat soon afterwards. Though impressed, I didn’t really find myself with enough energy to enjoy the last hour or so. It took a while to find something to eat in that area but not long afterwards we found ourselves, once again, in a Japanese restaurant. After a tasty meal, we left once more for the hotel. Goodnight, Paris.

20160219_Ami_Pics (145)

Instagram Photo (Part 13/15):

Paris – Venice Photo Every 12 Hours Challenge Part 13/15 (Fri 19th 3pm – Sun 20th 3am) After munching on a tasty gourmet burger, Dad and I left the Champs-Élysées to catch a Batobus (water bus) down the Seine which we had booked for yesterday but had to change due to high river levels. This left us with tons more postcard-like photos of the Eiffel Tower at sunset as well as allowing us to see some more tourist attractions from the riverside. About half an hour later we returned to the Louvre Museum – this time to the Petite Galerie – to see an exhibition called "Founding Myths, from Hercules to Darth Vader" that ends on the 4th of July. I got to see Vader's real mask so I'm certainly chuffed with that. Dad had said to me, before the trip, that he wanted to go and see a performance at the Sunset Sunside Jazz Club tonight and so, at about 20:40 after returning to our Hotel, we set off for the Jazz Club. Though I wasn't particularly enthusiastic to see and Oud perform in a Jazz quintet, at least I was going to one of Paris' best Jazz Clubs. The act lasted until about 00:30 (having performed 6 pieces) and we left in search of something to eat soon afterwards. Though impressed, I didn't really find myself with enough energy to enjoy the last hour or so. It took a while to find something to eat in that area but not long afterwards we found ourselves, once again, in a Japanese restaurant. After a tasty meal, we left once more for the hotel. Goodnight, Paris. [Nikon D5300: 18-140mm]

A post shared by @photo.cogs101 on

